This goes out to all my lolita followers. What does being a lolita mean to you? For me, it means freedom. Freedom from the everyday, the mundane. Freedom to be that little princess that was kicked to a dark corner when I was growing up(I was a tomboy). Its gives me the ability to let nasty comments and snickers behind my back, slide right off of me. It makes me more violent towards those that would do me wrong for some strange reason, lol~! But, most of all, it lets me, be me. It gives me the freedom to be me.
Of course, there are a ton of other reasons. Getting to be super cute 24/7, having people fawn over you, etc. But those aren't the things I wanna focus on. XD
So I ask again, what does being a lolita mean to you?
No comments:
Post a Comment