Buh, I haven't posted here in while. What is there to post about? A ton of things. This is Dreamy Courage after all. Everyday is an adventure for me(cause I make it that way), so I'm always gonna have something to post about. If not, I'll just rant. :D
For now, I'll talk about how my dreamy courage found love within another. I went to my first Otakon a couple of weeks ago. My mum didn't want me to go cause it was "so far away", and "idk who you're even staying with"(thats cause she doesn't take any interest or bother to go to any events i go to), but I ignored her ranting, said goodbye on Thursday and was off to Baltimore.
My cosplay for Otakon was NiGHTS from NiGHTS Journey Dreams for the Wii(of which this blog's name was inspired). I didn't think I'd meet any other NiGHTS cosplayers there(previous cons where I cosplayed NiGHTS gave me this train of thought), so I didn't put my hopes up for finding one. I just prepared myself for standing in one pose for 15 minutes while tons of photographers and fans took my picture. NiGHTS is a VERY rare cosplay so I tend to get assaulted for photos at whatever con/event I take him to. XD So on Thursday night, I don his cosplay to join my friends who were picking up their pre-reg tickets. I got stopped for photos by con goers along the way, and I'm glad I did. If I never did, I would've never saw him. A Reala cosplayer. To say I was shocked would be the understatement of the year. I saw a flash of red and black horns, and pale white skin. My heart raced. 'A Reala cosplayer? Here? REALLY?!' my mind screamed. I raced ahead of my friends to get a better look. Good lord, it WAS Reala! I thought I would die right there in front of the con center! Instead, I grabbed hold of that dreamy courage, and acted like NiGHTS would if he ever met up with his twin brother, issue him a challenge.
"HEY, I HAVE A BONE TO PICK WITH YOU!!!!" I screamed out, a cocky smile on my face, right hand on my hip and my left hand pointed out to him. He gave me another cocky smile right back. That's when I totally broke character, raced up to him and hugged him. Now, this Reala cosplayer is tall. I'm only 5' 2'', so I hugged his chest instead. I started flipping out on him, ranting about how I FINALLY found a Reala cosplayer and nonsense which I can't really remember right now. Then I demanded we take a picture together. So we posed, my friend taking a photo with his camera and Reala's camera phone. Then we get mobbed for photos, cause Jesus f*ing Christ its NiGHTS AND Reala! Together! After the mob moved on, I got asked by someone how in Ra's sweet name did I make this costume? So while I'm answering the man's question, Reala is being mobbed for more photots. Lol, poor brother~ Then one of my friends starts telling me we have to catch up with the rest of the group. So I told the man asking me questions that I'd catch up with him later, and I asked Reala if he would be here the next day. He said he would, and as Reala! So I gave him one last hug(he hugged me back), squealing once again about finally finding a Reala cosplayer, said I'd see him later, and skipped off like a crazed idiot. I literally skipped off towards my friends. :D Once I met up with them, I couldn't stop freaking out about finding Reala(sometimes just calling him 'my big brother'), I was dancing while I walked(skipped), dancing while I was stopped, dancing on line, like a mad person. But I was happy. Truly happy. I had such an elated feeling inside of me that had to be released somehow, so I danced and sang praises about the Reala cosplayer.
While we were walking back to the hotel, I was still talking about Reala when the topic suddenly switched to SEGA. I was talking about how I really wanted to cosplay as Bayonetta and all of Bayonetta's moves in the game. Then I came across a pole. If you guys know Bayonetta, then you know that when she pulls a lever in-game, she does it slightly(understatement) exaggerated. So I wrapped my one of my leg's around the light pole and tried to pull of a Bayonetta look as best I could as NiGHTS. XD Anyway, moving on....once we got back to the hotel(with me freaking out the normal people staying at the hotel lol), I still WOULD NOT shut up about Reala. I hope none of my friends got tired of me for it. XD Night time had crept upon us while we were out and about, and we stayed up playing video games, waiting for two other friends who were joining us in the room, invading the poor 7-Eleven right across the street and just having fun. Though, when it reached 11pm I think, I got a killer headache from out of nowhere. I started getting just a little angry and demanded we all go to bed, cause the rest of us had to get up early the next day for registration and we all didn't want to miss free breakfast(and i just wanted the next day to hurry up and come so I could hang with Reala, lol). Everyone agreed(lol, the power i have sometimes) and we all headed to bed.
Friday:
Oh God, somebody needs to tell people that I AM NOT a morning person. I WILL bite off your head if you wake up earlier than 9am. So now that the people who woke me up know this, we won't have that problem next convention. <3 So to everyone I yelled shut up to at 7 in the morning, I'm not all that sorry. XD
So I got up 8:30, went to breakfast, got dressed up as NiGHTS and headed to the registration line by myself cause I didn't feel like waiting for my slow friends any longer. As I was walking to the back of the line, tons of people stopped me for my photo. One person ran up to hug me screaming "OMG NiGHTS!!!!"(lol, highlight of my morning). So I got to the end of the line and waited. Dear lord did I wait. NiGHTS has like, five layers to him, its the middle of the summer, no shade in the spot I was in and it was a long ass line. To say I was through with the world would be putting it lightly. Once I finally got my badge, I had walked back to the line to look my friends, once again being stopped for photos and hugs along the way. I didn't find them sadly, and walked back being stopped for photos and hugs again.
I waltzed around the main lobby of the con center by myself for a little while until I ran into one of my friends. He wanted to go to the game room, so I said sure. We walked in, and dear Ra they were playing Sonic and SEGA All-Stars Racing for the 360. I got all giddy and ran over, hoping to catch a glimpse of NiGHTS being the flagman. Everyone who was playing the game who recognized me became my instant friends. I asked to play, cause I love ASR, and started flipping out when they showed NiGHTS. XD I beat everyone who challenged me~<3
Eventually, my friend had found Reala, and I challenged him to a brotherly game of ASR. Jesus Christ and his little Chihuahua named Taco he's good. There were a couple of times he almost beat me, and times he did. I was racing as Shadow(switching with Billy Hatcher sometimes) and he was racing as Sonic. Shouldn't it have been the other way around? Anyway, I poked him and accused him of cheating whenever he beat me and he poked me back and said he was just better than me in retaliation. Good ol' brotherly love~ <3 Eventually, he pulled out his phone and played NiGHTS and Reala when we were racing. It made the race INTENSE!!! XD Lol, eventually we were pried off the game and wandered around the rest of the room, once again, being stopped for photos, while I started a poking war between the two of us. After a bit of poking, Reala had entered a tournament for some Soul Calibur game, and I stayed to cheer him on. While we were waiting, I ran back and forth from that game and ASR. I had a really great time hanging out with Reala in that game room.
I had left for awhile to get changed. I was getting pretty tired being in NiGHTS' cosplay. The hat is heavy and the clothes are freaking hot and it was getting close to the rave. So I got dressed up all pretty in some sweet lolita and headed back to the con, in search of Reala. I found him still in the game room, playing a game that I never saw before. He invited me to play and I failed horribly at it. ; 3 ; Luckily, we still managed to beat the game somehow. After it was over, I asked him if he was going to the rave and he said yeah, but he wanted to go back to his hotel room to drop off a few things. I needed to do that also, so I went with him to his hotel first. His was a little farther, but I didn't mind. :3
Guh, high-heeled lolita shoes and cobble stone streets do not mix. I had to be held up by Reala multiple times and I literally clung to him for dear life when we were crossing a bridge that was suspended over water that swung whenever the wind blew. What the hell, who thought that crap up? Anyway, while we were headed to his hotel, a couple of people stopped us to ask us what in the world was going on? Why are all these people in costume? Each time we were stopped and asked, I politely took the time to answer their questions with a bright smile on my face. I think one reason why they stopped us was because I was dressed in sweet lolita and looked adorable, and another reason was because me and Reala were holding hands. We looked approachable. Lol. So after answering tons of questions, we finally got to his hotel, then finally got to my hotel which was closer to the con center so I could change into something I could dance in. I left on NiGHTS' shoes. Those things are sexy, and look perfect for a rave. At first, we didn't dance, we just walked around and took in the surroundings. Then we had left cause we wanted to buy some kind of glow stick. Once we hopped back on line, we met two awesome people we acted crazy with on line. The one guy we met, asked where I was from. I said New York, sounding like I came from London. He said "no really, where are you from?". I replied "i really am from New York, I'm just voice acting for my character who has a British accent~!". Lol, good times were had after that. Once we made it back inside the rave with our other new friend(with glow sticks we found on the floor. yay free stuff!), we danced the night away~
Before, when we had left to get a glowy thingy, I had met up with one of my friends who was leaving the rave to go to a hentai panel. I told her we would meet her there later. So after we had danced our asses off, Reala asked me if I wanted to head to the hentai panel. I said yeah, cause I had to remember my limitations. I can't strain myself or push myself to hard only weighing 94lbs with a bad heart and bad lungs. Well apparently, I had pushed myself a little to hard. I had to be held up by Reala on our way over to the panel room. Oh god, I was walking like I had knocked back a ton of alcohol. It was hilarious to me at least. XD So we got to the panel room and we sat with me two friends. Thank god they were sitting next to a water cooler. I started feeling horrible after a little while. The world started spinning, my head felt like it was on a cloud, my heart started speeding up...I thought I was gonna pass out. The guys got me some water and I guess I started feeling a little better. So we continued watching whatever they were showing at the panel. After a while, I had a little trouble keeping my head up and my eyes open. I thought I was gonna pass out again. Finally the panel ended. We all got up to leave. I got up last and almost fell over on Reala. I guess I danced to hard, cause my legs were totally out of commission. They refused to hold me up any longer. I lamented this to the guys when they asked me what was wrong. My friend had said "she's really light, so one of us can carry her.". I was just wishing someone would pick me up, cause I thought I was getting ready to cry. I didn't, I was just being a girl. XD Reala volunteered and picked me up bridal style~ If I wasn't feeling so horrible, I would've been squealing like an idiotic fangirl. When we got to the stairs leading out of the con, he sat me on them and piggy-backed me. So I just snuggled in and tried to enjoy the ride. XD There were a couple of times were I mumbled out, "I'm slipping~".We walked all the way to 7-Eleven, cause I figured my blood sugar was low and I needed something to eat. So we went in and I was placed on my feet, holding onto Reala for dear life cause I still couldn't stand. My legs were shaky and I was using all my willpower to keep my feet from giving out and making me fall. Once my friends got me something, I was up on Reala's back and we went across the street to my hotel. I bet ALL of the normal people at the hotel who spotted us were like, "WTF?!". XD Anyway, we made it to my hotel room and Reala dropped me off on my bed. He told me to eat, said good-bye, good night, I'll see ya tomorrow, and left. I promptly fell side ways on the bed after he left and lamented about the fact that had I partied to hard. XD I ate some of the stuff they got me, changed, burrowed under the covers cause it was freezing in that room, and texted Reala my thanks. I wonder if he ever got it. Then I ignored the world around me and fell asleep. Even though I had ravaged my body, I felt so happy~
Saturday: To come in another post~ So stay tuned! <3
No comments:
Post a Comment