Saturday:
Like I said, I'm not a morning person. I hate being up before 8am or 9am. I'm just an angry person. And I'm glad my friends learned this, lol. Some of them quietly got up, got dressed and went to eat breakfast. I woke up around 9 and woke up my friend so we could get some free breakfast before the thing closed. Thank god for free breakfast, lol! I, somewhat angrily, got my breakfast and some of my favorite tea, and tried to wake up. NiGHTS needs to be happy, not angry and surly, thats Reala's job~ XD
So, once again, I really didn't feel like waiting for hours for my friends to hurry up and get ready. So me and another friend left together. We wandered around for awhile, took pics of cosplayers, got assaulted for pics and finally went to the dealers room. I bought a pair of goggles and some cat ears that were cute enough for sweet lolita(breaking rules~!). And once again, I was stopped constantly for pictures~ And I found someone selling NiGHTS into Dreams for the SEGA Saturn! I was a happy puppy right then. XD
After that, I don't really remember what happened after that, to tell you all the truth. I think I met up with Reala again in the game room again and the friend that was with me left to do something or other. Me and Reala left the game room to wander around for a bit, when we bumped into two people cosplaying as Sonic the Hedgehog and Super Sonic(mascot form)! Granted, they were bought costumes, but I was happy none the less~ And then Amy(gijinka form) appeared! After all of our introductions, an impromptu photoshoot started. And then a SEGA vs. Nintendo photoshoot started cause I challenged passing Mario and Luigi cosplayers. It was Super Sonic, Sonic, Amy, NiGHTS and Reala vs. Mario and Luigi. Its obvious who won, right? But then, Link of all people jumped in! XD Yeah he's Nintendo, but he isn't in any of Mario's games! But SEGA still outnumbered Nintendo, and we won~ XD
After all that craziness, someone gave me back my flag I had put on the ground to take the SEGA vs. Nintendo shoot, but I he didn't have my glasses. I didn't panic, cause I'm not known to panic. So I asked Reala if he had my glasses in his pocket or not. He searched and searched, but he didn't have it. So I asked my other friend who was with us if he had it. He didn't have it either. I still didn't panic. I told them both to search around the area just in case it had gotten kicked somewhere. No one could find it, and I was of no use, because I'm far-sighted and the ground below me looked like a giant blur. So I said to just continue on with the photoshoot. Reala offered to be my...seeing eye-Nightmaren~ Ah, if the situation wasn't what it was, I would've been in heaven. So we walked over to where Sonic and Super Sonic were resting and we rested there too. We chatted with everyone and eventually Princess Sally from the Archie-Sonic universe popped up to hang with us too. I forgot to tell you all I met up with her on Friday. She's really sweet and really fun to hang with~! So while we were all resting, we were giving people "photoshoots" lol. It was really people seeing us, grabbing their cameras, me yelling, "hey guys they want a photo!", those of us sitting down(me, Reala, Sally and Amy) not bothering to get up so just extending our arms in an inviting manner, and Sonic and Super Sonic popping on their heads quickly for pictures. It was fun. XD Eventually, Reala left to keep searching for my glasses and to go to the Lost and Found for it. We still didn't find it, so all of us went to the OCR Remix panel going on, cause they were featuring SEGA music from our games(Sonic and NiGHTS).
With the panel over, and those of us cosplaying as the games featured(NiGHTS and Reala, Sonic and Super Sonic and Megaman(or was it Zero?) ) hogging the spotlight, we left to go to the masquerade. I still wanted to go even though everything that was a few feet from me was a giant blur. I'm glad Reala and everyone there guided me along. I really don't know what I would've done if they weren't there, especially Reala. He stuck by me, helped me out and cared for me so much over the past couple of hours, when he didn't have to. It made my heart flutter and my tail wag~ X3
After the masquerade, we all left to grab something to eat and head back to the con center to take off the heaviest part of our costumes and rest. I told our little group to kindly deny any pictures anyone might ask for, cause we all really needed to rest. We totally ignored that when we were walking in front of the con center. Someone asked Sonic for a picture, and then we all got into it. It was strange. I really wish someone was recording that. XD So after that crazy weird fiasco, we made it inside. We stopped by the Lost and Found again, were disappointed again, and found a resting spot. I sat myself on Reala's lap and told everyone not to give people pictures, cause we're relaxing damn it. XD After I guess an hour of relaxing, chatting and exchanging contacts, we all split to change and do whatever. Reala and I left to my hotel room so I could change for the rave that night. Yes, Otakon has two raves. So after I changed and stumbled about the room cause I STILL didn't have my glasses, we left to Reala's hotel. Once we got there, Reala started wondering if anyone was there. He knocked, no response. Another knock, still no response. So he yelled out to them. Lol, omg his two roommates were getting all hot and heavy! The guy in there said to wait, so we waited outside the room all flustered. XD Once we got in, I said a quick hi to the girl on the bed (>////<) and sat on the other one and watched Bleach, waiting for Reala to change. Once he was done, I rushed him out the door cause it was freaking awkward! DX That was when Reala reminded me I should eat something before we went to the rave before I ended up like I did on Friday and if he could stay with me that night(o/////o) cause he was betting that his friends would be at each other all night. So we searched and searched and searched for something to eat until we finally settled on a (freaking huge!) hot dog and a slushie from 7-Eleven. But I guess we were to late to the rave(boooo!!!). So I gave the rest of my freaking huge hot dog to Reala and before we headed back to my hotel room, we went back to the Lost and Found one last time for that night.
They brought me to the back to describe to them my glasses. When that didn't work, I asked to look through the glasses. The guy behind the huge ass desk looked a little reluctant to do it, but the girl who lead me back there said "i don't see any harm in it." and i agreed, cause I can't just say any old glasses are mine. Every one of them is prescription and I need mine to be able to see perfectly. So he went through them, picking one up, showing them to me. And then omg, I finally found it! It was slightly bent, but I found it! I was so happy! He said "are you sure those are yours?" and I said happily "yes, cause I can see now!". The girl with me happily lead me away. As I was walking back down the hall to Reala, I hid behind some people walking down too, so I could surprise him. When I got closer, I yelled out "I got my glasses back!" and glomped him~ We left the con center happy, but with me a little dizzy and still holding onto Reala, cause I didn't have my glasses for hours and my eyes were trying to adjust to being able to see again. XD As we were walking back, it started to drizzle a little. I didn't want to get my glasses wet, so Reala covered my head with his vest and I grabbed his waist cause I was still dizzy, and we laughed all the way back to my hotel.
Boys and video games. Oi. One of my roommates challenged Reala to a fighting video game. So I just sat at the side, bored, while they played. After a couple of games, I started complaining about how I was tired, cause damn it, I was. Reala agreed, and thanked my friend for those couple of games. I hopped into bed cause it was still cold in there, cuddled up to my Knuckles plushie and waited for Reala to get his cute little ass in bed too~ XD Once he did, I snuggled up to him, with Knuckles in my arms, shouted at everyone to keep it down or go to bed, and fell asleep next to the guy I was starting to fall for~ <3
That Saturday was turning out to be a magical, wonderful Saturday indeed~ <3
Sunday: Ya need to wait for the next update~! ;D
No comments:
Post a Comment